The New York Yankees have announced their 60-game schedule for the 2020 regular season.

The Yankees are scheduled to play Major League Baseball’s first game of the season with a 7:08 p.m. matchup against the defending World Series Champion Washington Nationals at Nationals Park on Thursday, July 23. The game will be the first in a season-opening five-game road trip, which features their three-game series in Washington and a two-game set at the Phillies’ Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia.

The Yankees will play their home opener vs. the Phillies on Wednesday, July 29, with first pitch scheduled for 7:05 p.m. In addition to their two-game series vs. Philadelphia, the team’s first homestand will also include a three-game set vs. the Boston Red Sox.

Highlights from the Yankees’ 60-game schedule include:

  • Five total homestands: July 29 – August 2, August 11-20, August 28 – September 2, September 10-17 and September 25-27
  • Six games vs. the New York Mets (three games at Citi Field in Queens from August 21-23 and three games at Yankee Stadium from August 28-30)
  • Seven home games vs. the Boston Red Sox (three games from July 31-August 2 and four games from August 14-17) and three road games at Fenway Park (September 18-20)

Overall, the 2020 60-game Yankees schedule includes 40 total games against AL East opponents (10 vs. each club in the division) and 20 games against NL East foes.

About the Author

Get connected with us on Social Media