2017 Pro Bowl Players Announced

The NFL announced the AFC and NFC All-Stars for the 2017 Pro Bowl, which will be played on Sunday, January 29, 2017 and simulcast live on ESPN and ESPN Deportes at 8 PM ET from Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

The 2017 Pro Bowl will feature a return to the traditional AFC vs. NFC format following three years using a revised, “unconferenced” structure.

The Pro Bowl players were determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counted one-third toward determining the 86 Pro Bowl selections announced today. Two additional “need” players will be chosen by each head coach and must be long snappers. The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. In 1995, the NFL became the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting.

Pro Football Hall of Fame running back JEROME BETTIS, All-Pro tight end TONY GONZALEZ, two-time NFL Defensive Player of the Year and Super Bowl XXXV MVP RAY LEWIS, and former NFL Defensive Player of the Year and All-Pro defensive back CHARLES WOODSON will serve as 2017 Pro Bowl Legends Captains.

Bettis (offense) and Lewis (defense) will lead the AFC, while Gonzalez (offense) and Woodson (defense) will lead the NFC. During Pro Bowl Week, the four Legends Captains will serve as mentors for the Pro Bowl players, coach practices, and be present on the sidelines on gameday. The NFL legends on both teams will also be assisted by two active player captains.

Twenty-three of the players named to the Pro Bowl today are first-time All-Stars, including three rookies – running back EZEKIEL ELLIOTT and quarterback DAK PRESCOTT of Dallas and return specialist TYREEK HILL of Kansas City.

Twenty-six teams had at least one player selected to the 2017 Pro Bowl and 23 clubs had multiple players chosen as All-Stars. The Oakland Raiders placed a league-best seven players on the Pro Bowl roster, while the Atlanta Falcons led the NFC with six players selected.

The 2017 Pro Bowl coaching staffs will be from the losing teams in the AFC and NFC Divisional playoffs with the best regular-season records.

Under terms of the Collective Bargaining Agreement, each player on the winning Pro Bowl team receives $61,000, while each player on the losing squad earns $30,000.

Tickets to the 2017 Pro Bowl are on sale through NFL.com/ProBowlOnSale.

This year, the Pro Bowl is more than just a matchup of the NFL’s biggest stars.  It’s a week-long celebration that will unite and inspire the entire football community. The 2017 Pro Bowl players and Legends Captains will take part in an unprecedented number of youth activities and community events during Pro Bowl Week in Orlando. Also new this year, the Pro Bowl Skills Showdown, pitting AFC and NFC All-Stars against each other in unique competitions, will air during Pro Bowl Week on Thursday, January 26 at 7:00 PM ET on ESPN.


(*First-time Pro Bowl selection; Bold/Italic: Starter)



 Tom Brady, New England  Travis Kelce, Kansas City
 Derek Carr, Oakland  Delanie Walker, Tennessee
 Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh   
    TACKLES (3)
 WIDE RECEIVERS (4) *Taylor Lewan, Tennessee
 Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh  Donald Penn, Oakland
 Amari Cooper, Oakland  Joe Thomas, Cleveland
 A.J. Green, Cincinnati   
 T.Y. Hilton, Indianapolis  GUARDS (3)
    David DeCastro, Pittsburgh
 RUNNING BACKS (3) *Kelechi Osemele, Oakland
 Le’Veon Bell, Pittsburgh  Marshal Yanda, Baltimore
 LeSean McCoy, Buffalo   
 DeMarco Murray, Tennessee  CENTERS (2)
   *Rodney Hudson, Oakland
 FULLBACK (1)  Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh
*Kyle Juszczyk, Baltimore   



*Jadeveon Clowney, Houston *Dont’a Hightower, New England
 Khalil Mack, Oakland  C.J. Mosley, Baltimore
 Cameron Wake, Miami   
 INTERIOR LINEMEN (3)  Chris Harris, Jr., Denver
 Geno Atkins, Cincinnati *Casey Hayward, San Diego
 Jurrell Casey, Tennessee  Marcus Peters, Kansas City
 Ndamukong Suh, Miami  Aqib Talib, Denver
 Lorenzo Alexander, Buffalo  Devin McCourty, New England
 Von Miller, Denver  Reggie Nelson, Oakland
 Brian Orakpo, Tennessee   
    Eric Berry, Kansas City



 Pat McAfee, Indianapolis *Tyreek Hill, Kansas City
 Justin Tucker, Baltimore  Matthew Slater, New England




*Dak Prescott, Dallas  Greg Olsen, Carolina
 Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay *Jordan Reed, Washington
 Matt Ryan, Atlanta   
    TACKLES (3)
 WIDE RECEIVERS (4)  Jason Peters, Philadelphia
 Odell Beckham, Jr., New York Giants  Tyron Smith, Dallas
*Mike Evans, Tampa Bay  Trent Williams, Washington
 Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona   
 Julio Jones, Atlanta  GUARDS (3)
   *T.J. Lang, Green Bay
 RUNNING BACKS (3)  Zack Martin, Dallas
*Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas *Brandon Scherff, Washington
 Devonta Freeman, Atlanta   
*David Johnson, Arizona  CENTERS (2)
    Travis Frederick, Dallas
 FULLBACK (1)  Alex Mack, Atlanta
 Mike Tolbert, Carolina   



*Cliff Avril, Seattle  Luke Kuechly, Carolina
 Michael Bennett, Seattle  Bobby Wagner, Seattle
 Everson Griffen, Minnesota   
 INTERIOR LINEMEN (3) *Janoris Jenkins, New York Giants
 Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia  Patrick Peterson, Arizona
 Aaron Donald, Los Angeles *Xavier Rhodes, Minnesota
 Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay  Richard Sherman, Seattle
*Vic Beasley, Atlanta *Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Green Bay
 Thomas Davis, Carolina  Harrison Smith, Minnesota
 Ryan Kerrigan, Washington   
   *Landon Collins, New York Giants



 Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles  Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota
*Matt Bryant, Atlanta *Dwayne Harris, New York Giants
About the Author

Get connected with us on Social Media