Ozzie Smith Name To The Hall of Fame Board of Directors

Hall of Famer Ozzie Smith has been named to the Hall of Fame’s Board of Directors, now the 16th member of a Board that includes: Chairman of the Board Jane Forbes Clark, Vice Chairman Joe Morgan, executives Rob Manfred, Jerry Reinsdorf, Paul Beeston, Bill DeWitt, Kevin Moore, Bill Gladstone, David Glass, Harvey Schiller, Ed Stack, Thomas Tull, and Hall of Famers Frank Robinson, Phil Niekro, and Brooks Robinson.

“I take what the Hall of Fame does seriously and I am honored to join the Board,” said Smith.

The Board meets periodically and acts upon decisions regarding all aspects of the Hall, including the recent changes made to the Eras Committees.

About the Author

Get connected with us on Social Media