Stanley Cup Final Schedule

The National Hockey League today announced the schedule of dates for the 2015 Stanley Cup Final, which will begin on Wednesday, June 3.

The Stanley Cup Final will match the winner of the Eastern Conference Final, either the New York Rangers or Tampa Bay Lightning, against the winner of the Western Conference Final between the Anaheim Ducks and Chicago Blackhawks. Both best-of-seven series are tied, 3-3.

The club which earned the greater number of standings points during the 2014-15 regular season will have home-ice advantage in the Stanley Cup Final and will host Games 1, 2 and, if necessary, Games 5 and 7. The other club will host Games 3, 4 and, if necessary, Game 6. The Rangers collected a League-high 113 points, followed by the Ducks (109), Lightning (108) and Blackhawks (102).

The start time for all Stanley Cup Final games will be 8 p.m., ET.

National broadcast information will be released when available.



(all start times 8 p.m., ET)


Game 1      Wednesday, June 3

Game 2      Saturday, June 6

Game 3      Monday, June 8

Game 4      Wednesday, June 10

Game 5 *    Saturday, June 13

Game 6 *    Monday, June 15

Game 7 *    Wednesday, June 17


* if necessary

About the Author

Get connected with us on Social Media